About Us

Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank was constituted on 08-10-2012 under Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976, by amalgamating erstwhile Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Vidhisha Bhopal Kshetriya Gramin Bank and Mahakaushal Kshetriya Gramin Bank.The Head Office of the Bank is situated in Chhindwara.Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank, the biggest Regional Rural Bank of Madhya Pradesh, serve the people of the State through the strong network of 423 Branches spread over in 25 districts of MP viz. Hosangabad, Mandla, Umaria, Ratlam, Bhind, Gwalior, Raisen, Balaghat, Seoni, Anuppur, Mandsaur, Morena, Datia, Harda, Dindori, Shahdol, Betul, Neemuch, Sheopur, Chhindwara, Vidisha, Bhopal, Katni, Jabalpur and Narsinghpur.Our bank is sponsored by Central Bank of India. 50% of its shares are held by Government of India, 35% by Central Bank of India and 15% by Government of Madhya Pradesh. Besides lending to agriculture / allied sectors and MSME, our bank offers a bouquet of Retail Loan schemes to suit the needs of various target clientele and the general public. All the branches in 25 districts are monitored for efficient customer services by 8 Regional/Special Offices situated at Chhindwara, Hoshangabad, Gwalior, Mandsaur, Mandla, Shahdol, Vidhisha and Jabalpur. The business affairs of the Bank are managed by the Board of Directors consisting of Chairman and 8 directors.